New Challenges

The Mission Caleb 4.0 will bring new challenges, will be 3 cities impacted at the same time: Biel, Neuchâtel and Delémont.

During the 7th and August 23, the over 70 registered volunteers will develop various activities in the streets and public places delivering books, brochures and many, many hugs and smiles.

Altogether, the three cities together have a population of nearly 100,000 people. It will be a challenge to reach the hearts of these people, but certainly with the joy and testimony of volunteers and with their prayers, the Holy Spirit will work and we will have great results.

About cities

Biel (German: Biel; in French: Bienne) is a city in Switzerland, in the Canton of Berne, with 51,203 inhabitants. It is the tenth city in Switzerland. It extends over an area of ​​21.21 square kilometers, population density of 2,371 inhabitants / km².

Delémont is a Swiss city, capital of the Canton of Jura. It has a population of 11,392 inhabitants (2003), and is situated at an altitude of 435 m.

Neuchâtel (literally in French New Castle) is the capital of the eponymous canton. It is located on the shore of Lake Neuchâtel and has about 31,000 inhabitants (2002). Although a French-speaking city, Neuchâtel is also known for its German name Neuenburg, the same meaning, legacy by Prussian domination that lasted until 1848.

The commune of Neuchâtel is situated on a hill 430 meters above sea level and has an area of ​​18.05 km². Neuchâtel is well known for its watchmakers and the typical range of fondue (fondue neuchateloise).

Its main economic activities today are tourism, manufacturing cigars, vineyards and several high-tech companies. Neuchâtel hosts a small but active university as well as the “Swiss Centre for Electronics and Microtechnology” (CSEM).

Despite its relatively small population, Neuchatel has many excellent museums, especially the Latenium – an archeology museum that portrays the prehistoric times of the region and Hauterive. There is also the “Men” (ethnographic museum), an artistic and historical museum, where you can meet one of the first robots made by man, the “Jaquet Droz,” (dated between 1770-1774), the museum Natural History and a recent and very active theater.

Source: Wikipedia

Nouveaux défis

La Mission Caleb 4.0 apportera de nouveaux défis, sera de 3 villes touchées en même temps: Bienne, de Neuchâtel et de Delémont.

Au cours de la 7e et 23 Août, les plus de 70 bénévoles inscrits vont développer diverses activités dans les rues et les lieux publics fournissant des livres, des brochures et beaucoup, beaucoup de sourires et embrassades.

Au total, les trois villes ont ensemble une population de près de 100.000 personnes. Ce sera un défi pour atteindre le cœur de ces gens, mais certainement avec la joie et le témoignage de bénévoles et de leurs prières, le Saint-Esprit va travailler et nous allons avoir de grands résultats.

À propos de villes

Biel (allemand: Biel; en français: Bienne) est une ville de Suisse, dans le canton de Berne, avec 51 203 habitants. Il est la dixième ville en Suisse. Il étend sur une superficie de 21,21 kilomètres carrés, la densité de population de 2 371 habitants / km².

Delémont est une ville suisse, capitale du canton du Jura. Il a une population de 11 392 habitants (2003), et est situé à une altitude de 435 m.

Neuchâtel (littéralement en français New Castle) est la capitale du canton éponyme. Il est situé sur la rive du lac de Neuchâtel et compte environ 31 000 habitants (2002). Même si une ville de langue française, Neuchâtel est aussi connu pour son nom allemand Neuenburg, le même sens, l’héritage de la domination prussienne qui a duré jusqu’en 1848.

La commune de Neuchâtel est situé sur une colline de 430 mètres au dessus du niveau de la mer et a une superficie de 18,05 km². Neuchâtel est bien connue pour ses horlogers et la gamme typique de fondue (fondue neuchateloise).

Ses principales activités économiques d’aujourd’hui sont le tourisme, les cigares de fabrication, vignobles et plusieurs entreprises de haute technologie. Neuchâtel accueille une petite mais active université ainsi que le “Centre Suisse d’Electronique et de Microtechnique” (CSEM).

Malgré sa population relativement faible, Neuchâtel a beaucoup d’excellents musées, notamment le Laténium – un musée d’archéologie qui dépeint la préhistoire de la région et Hauterive. Il ya aussi les «hommes» (musée ethnographique), un musée artistique et historique, où vous pouvez rencontrer l’un des premiers robots fabriqués par l’homme, le “Jaquet Droz,” (daté entre 1770 à 1774), le musée Histoire Naturelle et un théâtre récente et très actif.

Source: Wikipedia