Two cities, one mission

In 2013 aconteu the edition 2.0 of Mission Caleb in Switzerland and was held in the cities of Lausanne y Verdon, with 33 participants.

Volunteers from around the world participated and engaged street activities, mime, theater, delivery of books, visit the asylum and of course, lots of hugs and smiles.

The joy of young people infected residents of the two cities and many participated in the activities undertaken by groups such as health journey, cinema and lectures for families.

About cities
The city of Lausanne (Lausanne in French) is a city in Romanish Switzerland, French-speaking part of Switzerland, and is the capital of the canton of Vaud. Lausanne headquarters of the district, the city is situated on the shores of Lake Geneva (French: Lac Léman). Limited by the French city of Evian-les-Bains south of the lake with the Jura mountains to the northwest. Lausanne is located 62 km northeast of Geneva.

Lausanne had, in December 2011, a population of 129,383, making it the fourth largest city in the country, with the agglomeration area with 336,400 habitantes.3 The Metropolitan Area of ​​Lausanne-Geneva has about 1.2 million population.

Yverdon-les Bains, Swiss city, which lies 60 km from Bern in an area called Nord vaudois on the banks of Lake Neuchâtel, is the capital of Jura-Nord Vaudois District and second most populous city Vaud Canton.

Source: Wikipedia

Deux villes, une mission

En 2013 aconteu l’édition 2.0 de la Mission Caleb en Suisse et a eu lieu dans les villes de Lausanne y Verdon, avec 33 participants.

Les bénévoles du monde entier ont participé et se sont engagés activités de rue, mime, le théâtre, la livraison de livres, de visiter l’asile et bien sûr, beaucoup de sourires et embrassades.

La joie des jeunes infecté les habitants des deux villes et beaucoup participé aux activités menées par des groupes tels que le voyage de la santé, du cinéma et des conférences pour les familles.

À propos de villes
La ville de Lausanne (Lausanne en français) est une ville de Suisse romande, une partie de langue française de la Suisse, et est la capitale du canton de Vaud. Lausanne siège du district, la ville est située sur les rives du lac Léman (français: Lac Léman). Limité par la ville française d’Evian-les-Bains au sud du lac avec les montagnes du Jura au nord-ouest. Lausanne est situé à 62 km au nord de Genève.

Lausanne eu, en Décembre 2011, une population de 129 383, ce qui en fait la quatrième plus grande ville du pays, avec la zone d’agglomération avec 336 400 habitantes.3 La région métropolitaine de Lausanne-Genève a environ 1,2 million population.

Yverdon-les-Bains, ville suisse, qui se trouve à 60 km de Berne dans une zone appelée Nord vaudois sur les rives du lac de Neuchâtel, est la capitale du District du Jura-Nord vaudois et la deuxième ville la plus peuplée Canton de Vaud.

Source: Wikipedia